Skip Navigation

State Technical Committee

What is the State Technical Committee?

The State Technical Committee provides advice on a wide variety of policy issues to the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) and other USDA agencies.

Alabama State Technical Committee Members

The committee is chaired by the Alabama NRCS State Conservationist and is composed of representatives of Federal and State natural resource agencies, Tribal leaders, agricultural and environmental organizations, and agricultural producers.

Meetings in Alabama

The next meeting of the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) State Technical Committee will be on May 2, 2019 in the Alabama NRCS State Office at 3381 Skyway Drive, Auburn, AL 36831. The meetings will begin at 10 a.m. in the Conference Room.

The main purpose for the meeting is to share technical information and to get your advice and input for our programs. The General Session will be held from 10:00 a.m. through noon, with break-out sessions after lunch.


Specialized subcommittees composed of State Technical Committee members may be needed to analyze and refine specific issues. The State Conservationist may assemble certain committee members, including members of Local Working Groups and other experts to discuss, examine, and focus on a particular technical or programmatic topic.

When the need arises for a subcommittee action, members are contacted for assistance. Members can complete the Alabama State Technical Committee Questionnaire below to indicate their area of interests.

HTML-Questionnaire in Text Only
PDF-Questionnaire (12 KB)
Word-Questionnaire (58 KB)

Other Information (All will open in a new window.)

Contact Information

For more information about the Alabama State Technical Committee or information on this site, contact:

Shannon Weaver, ASTC-Technology, 334-887-4533