Skip Navigation

State Technical Committee

​Nebraska State Technical Committee

The Nebraska State Technical Committee serves in an advisory capacity to the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) and other agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) on the implementation of Farm Bill conservation programs.

Chaired by the NRCS State Conservationist, the Committee is composed of representatives from Federal and State natural resource agencies, American Indian Tribes, agricultural and environmental organizations, and agricultural producers. The Committee also addresses concerns identified by Local Work Groups.

The Committee meets regularly to provide information, analysis, and recommendations to appropriate USDA officials, who strongly consider their advice. The Nebraska State Technical Committee fact sheet has more information on how individuals and groups can become members of the State Technical Committee.

Upcoming Nebraska State Technical Committee Meetings:

  • March 4, 2021
  • June 3, 2021
  • September 9, 2021
  • December 2, 2021

Dec. 3, 2020 (meeting will be held virtually via MS Teams. Join on your computer or mobile app.
Click here to join the meeting
Or call in (audio only)
+1 636-352-2946 Phone Conference ID 64517192#  


Meeting agendas will be posted here prior to all meetings. All State Technical Committee meetings are open to the public. If you require any special accommodations to participate in these meetings, please contact Tami Nordman at (402) 437-4108 two weeks prior to meeting date.


December 3, 2020, State Technical Committee Meeting Handouts:

November 24, 2020, State Technical Committee Meeting Handouts:

September 10, 2020, State Technical Meeting Handouts: 

June 4, 2020, State Technical Committee Meeting Handouts:

March 5, 2020, State Technical Committee Meeting Handouts:

December 5, 2019, State Technical Committee Meeting Handouts:

Nebraska State Technical Committee Sub-Committee Meeting:

The State Technical Committee sub-committee meetings for CSP, EQIP and Wildlife are typically scheduled in the spring. Check back here for specific dates and location.

Nov. 5, 2019, Wildlife Subcommittee Meeting

Nov. 5, 2019, Forestry Subcommittee Meeting

Sept. 13, 2018, ACEP Subcommittee Meeting

2018 Subcommittee Meeting Minutes

Nebraska Local Work Groups:

Local working groups are organized on Natural Resources District (NRD) boundaries and are comprised of similar representation as the State Technical Committee. The local working group provides advice/recommendation to the NRCS District Conservationist or NRD representative serving as chair. The meetings are an open discussion that focus on identifying local natural resource concerns that can be treated with Farm Bill programs and activities.

Local Working Groups, which may only meet annually (typically in late winter/early spring), review State Technical Committee actions and priorities, and return their recommendations with the local input and/or priorities back to the State Technical Committee. The State Technical Committee will review these recommendations and develop the conservation programs, special initiatives, etc., for that year. Learn more by reading the Local Working Group Fact Sheet.

Nebraska NRCS Local Work Group Meetings
NRD Address Date Time Contact
Central Platte

Central Platte NRD boardroom
215 N. Kauffman Ave.
Grand Island, NE

TBA TBA Joe Krolikowski
Lewis & Clark USDA Service Center
102 East Elm
Hartington, NE
    Becca Jessen
Little Blue Little Blue NRD
100 East 6th Street
Davenport, NE
    Janet Valasek
Lower Big Blue USDA Service Center
2920 East Court Street
Beatrice, NE
    Kelli Evans
Lower Elkhorn Lower Elkhorn NRD
1508 Square Turn Blvd
Norfolk, NE 
    Robin Sutherland
Lower Loup Lower Loup NRD
410 2620 Airport Drive
Ord, NE
    Bryce Bauer
Lower Niobrara Lower Niobrara NRD
410 Walnut Street
Butte, NE
    Jim Mathine
Lower Platte North 

Lake Wahahoo Educational Building
Wahoo, NE

    Mark Walkenhorst
Lower Platte South  USDA Service Center
8000 S. 15th, Suite D
Lincoln, NE 
    Cory Schmidt
Lower Republican  Lower Republican NRD board room
30 North John St.
Alma, NE 
    Jerry Kovarik
Middle Niobrara

Middle Niobrara NRD Office
303 E Hwy 20
Valentine, NE


Christine Lousias

Middle Republican

USDA Service Center
1400 West 5th Street
McCook, NE

    Jason Kennedy
Nemaha Nemaha NRD
62161 HWY 136
Tecumseh, NE
North Platte  North Platte NRD
100547 Airport Road
Scottsbluff, NE
    Sarah Gray
Papio - Missouri River  Blair USDA Service Center
1060 Wilber Street
Blair, NE
    Andy Bohnenkamp
South Platte South Platte NRD
551 Parkland Drive
Sidney, NE
FEb. 23   Kristin Dickinson
Tri-Basin Tri-Basin NRD Office
1723 North Burlington Street
Holdrege, NE
    Cammie Kerner
Twin Platte

Twin Platte NRD board room
Great Western Bank Building
111 South Dewy Street
North Platte, NE

    Mary Reece
Upper Big Blue  USDA Service Center
419 W. 6th Street, Suite 2
York, NE
    Josh Bowers
Upper Elkhorn  Upper Elkhorn NRD
310 N. Harrison Street
O'Neill, NE
    Brandon Peterson
Upper Loup Thedford NRCS Office
39311 Hwy 2  
Thedford, NE
    Kevin Hood
Upper Niobrara White

Upper Niobrara White NRD conference room
430 East Second Street
Chadron, NE

    Robin Foulk
Upper Republican 

Upper Republican NRD
511 East 5th Street
Imperial, NE

    Andy Keep