Skip Navigation

Soil Information

Technical Soil Services

Soils information is central to NRCS conservation planning. Technical Soil Services staff in each state assist customers and cooperators with the interpretation and application of soil data. Follow the links below for assistance using the soils data for each state in Soil Survey Region 11:

State Soils Website

Title

Email Contact

Phone

Iowa State Soil Scientist Rick.Bednarek@usda.gov 515-323-2238
Illinois State Soil Scientist Ron.Collman@usda.gov 217-353-6639
Indiana State Soil Scientist Rick.Neilson@usda.gov

317-295-5875

Indiana Assistant State Soil Scientist John.Allen@usda.gov

317-295-5859

Kansas Acting State Soil Scientist tyler.labenz@usda.gov 620-921-3156
Michigan State Soil Scientist martin.rosek@usda.gov 517-324-5241
Minnesota State Soil Scientist John.Beck@usda.gov 651-602-7895
Minnesota Assistant State Soil Scientist kristin.brennan@usda.gov 651-602-7889
Missouri State Soil Scientist Jorge.Lugo-Camacho@usda.gov 573-876-9409
Nebraska State Soil Scientist Neil.Dominy@usda.gov 402-437-4113
Ohio State Soil Scientist Steven.Baker@usda.gov 614-255-2483
Ohio Assistant State Soil Scientist Jeff.Glanville@usda.gov 614-255-2507
Oklahoma State Soil Scientist Steven.Alspach@usda.gov 405-742-1247
Wisconsin State Soil Scientist jason.nemecek@usda.gov 608-662-4422, 202