Skip Navigation

Contacts

Jump To State...

DE    FL    GA    MD    NJ    NC    PA    PR   SC    VA

Soil Survey Region 3

Mid-Atlantic and Caribbean Area Regional Office
4407 Bland Rd Ste. 117
Raleigh, NC 27609

Name Position Phone Email
Deborah Anderson Regional Director 919-873-2139 debbie.anderson@usda.gov
Rob Tunstead Senior Regional Soil Scientist 919-873-2125 rob.tunstead@usda.gov
Greg Taylor Soil and Plant Sciences Division - Senior Soil Scientist 919-873-2170 j.greg.taylor@usda.gov
Mark Van Lear Soil Data Quality Specialist 540-265-5215 mark.vanlear@usda.gov
Matt Duvall Ecological Data Quality Specialist 919-873-2119

matthew.duvall@usda.gov

Vacant Regional Ecological Site Specialist    
Camilla "Rosetta" Curtis Administrative Assistant 919-873-2142 rosetta.curtis@usda.gov

 

Delaware

USDA - NRCS
1221 College Park Dr
Dover, DE 19904-8724

Name Position Phone Email
Phillip King State Soil Scientist 302-678-4172 phillip.king@usda.gov

 

Florida

USDA - NRCS
4500 NW 27th Avenue, Bldg. A
Gainesville, Florida 32606

Name Position Phone Email
Kevin Sullivan State Soil Scientist 352-338-9535 kevin.sullivan@usda.gov
Darrell Leach Asst. State Soil Scientist 352-338-9538 darrell.leach@usda.gov

 

Georgia

USDA - NRCS
Federal Building
355 East Hancock Avenue
Athens, Georgia 30601
FAX: (706) 546-2145

Name Position Phone Email
Gary Hankins State Soil Scientist 706-546-2077 gary.hankins@usda.gov
Dee Pederson Asst. State Soil Scientist 706-453-2086 dee.pederson@ga.usda.gov
Dan Wallace Resource Inventory Coordinator 706-546-2244 dan.wallace@usda.gov
Griffin MLRA Soil Survey Office (3-GRI)
Natural Resources Conservation Service
201 W. Solomon Street, Room G-16
Griffin, GA  30224-0001
Stephon Thomas MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 770-227-1026 x109 stephon.thomas@ga.usda.gov
Ian Mataias Rullan Soil Scientist 770-227-1026 x112 ian.matiasrullan@usda.gov
Damian Hans Soil Scientist 770-227-1026 x113 damian.hans@usda.gov
Richmond Hill MLRA Soil Survey Office (3-RHI)
185 Richard R. Davis Dr Ste. 204A
Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Charles A. Lagoueyte MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 912-459-2350 x100 charles.lagoueyte@usda.gov
Nathan Johnson Soil Scientist 912-459-2350 x104 nathan.johnson@usda.gov
Jaun Rodriguez Soil Scientist 912-459-2350 x105 juan.rodriguez@usda.gov

 

Maryland

USDA - NRCS
339 Busch's Frontage Road
Annapolis, MD 21409-5543

Name Position Phone Email
Philip King State Soil Scientist 302-678-4172 phillip.king@usda.gov
Frederick MLRA Soil Survey Office (3-FRE)
92 Thomas Johnson Dr Ste 230
Frederick, MD 21702-4403
Benjamin Marshall MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 301-695-2803 x114 benjamin.marshall@usda.gov
David Verdone Soil Scientist 301-695-2803 x115 david.verdone@usda.gov 

 

New Jersey

USDA - NRCS
220 Davidson Ave
Somerset, NJ 08873

Name Position Phone Email
Edwin Muñiz State Soil Scientist 732-537-6062 edwin.muniz@usda.gov
Hammonton MLRA Soil Survey Office (3-HAM)
858 S. Whitehorse Pike Dr., Suite 3
Hammonton, NJ 08037
Vacant MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader
609-878-2193
 
David Steinmann Soil Scientist
609-878-2184
david.steinmann@usda.gov

 

North Carolina

USDA-NRCS
4407 Bland Rd., Suite. 117
Raleigh, NC 27609

Name Position Phone Email
Vacant State Soil Scientist 919-873-2171  
Greensboro MLRA Soil Survey Office (3-GRE)
USDA NRCS ENTSC
MLRA Soil Survey Office
2901 East Lee Street, Suite 2100
Greensboro, NC 27401-4901
Jay Ham MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 336-370-3359 rjay.ham@usda.gov
Vacant Soil Scientist    
Yogev Erez Ecological Site Specialist   yogev.erez@usda.gov

 

Pennsylvania

USDA - NRCS
359 East Park Drive, Suite 2
Harrisburg, PA 17111

Name Position Phone Email
Yuri Plowden State Soil Scientist 717-237-2207 yuri.plowden@usda.gov

 

Puerto Rico

USDA - NRCS
654 Muñoz Rivera Ste. 604  
Hato Rey, PR 00918-4123
PO Box 364868
San Juan, PR 00936-4868

Name Position Phone Email
Manuel Matos State Soil Scientist 787 766-6051 manuel.matos@usda.gov

Mayaguez MLRA Soil Survey Office (3-MAZ)
2200 Pedro Albizu Campos Ave., Apt. 24
Mayaguez, PR 00680-5470

Samuel Rios MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 787-831-3416 x109 samuel.rios@usda.gov
Abdiel Santana Soil Scientist 787-831-3454 x113 abdiel.santana@usda.gov

 

South Carolina

USDA - NRCS
Strom Thurmond Federal Building
1835 Assembly Street, Rm. 950
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
 

Name Position Phone Email
Kristine Ryan State Soil Scientist (803) 253-3896 kristine.ryan@usda.gov
George Sullivan GIS Specialist (803) 253-3723 george.sullivan@usda.gov

Laurens MLRA Soil Survey Office (3-LAU)
104 Ashley Ln.
Laurens, SC 29360

Lance Brewington MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 864-984-6921 x103 lance.brewington@usda.gov
Devon Turner Soil Scientist
864-984-7741  x111
devon.turner@usda.gov

 

Virginia

USDA - NRCS
1606 Santa Rosa Road, Suite 209    
Richmond, Virginia 23229-5014

Name Position Phone Email
J. David Harper State Soil Scientist 804-287-1647 john.harper@usda.gov

Richmond MLRA Soil Survey Office (3-RIC)    
1606 Santa Rosa Road, Suite 209    
Richmond, VA  23229-5014

Dean Shields MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 804-287-1644 dean.shields@usda.gov
Vacant Soil Scientist