Skip Navigation

Contacts

SSR4 MLRA Soil Survey Offices
Regional   Colorado   Idaho   Montana   Utah   Wyoming

Regional Office

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
Federal Building, Rm. 443
10 East Babcock Street
Bozeman, MT 59715-4704
SSR 4 Homepage

Eva Muller
Soil Survey Regional Director
Phone: 406-587-6866
E-mail: eva.muller@usda.gov

Dee Morgan
Program Analyst
Phone: 406-587-6952
E-mail: dee.morgan@usda.gov

Steve Jelden
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone:  720-544-2851
E-mail: steven.jelden@usda.gov
Located at: Denver Federal Center, Bldg. 56, Room 2604
                 P.O. Box 25426
                 Denver, CO 80255             

Jane C. Karinen
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 406-587-6820
E-mail: jane.karinen@usda.gov

Dan Perkins
Senior Regional Soil Scientist
Phone: 406-587-6819
E-mail: daniel.perkins2@usda.gov

Josh Robino
GIS Specialist
Phone: 406-587-6865
E-mail: joshua.robino@usda.gov

Kirt Walstad
Ecological Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 406-587-6861
E-mail: kirt.walstad@usda.gov
 

Colorado

Alamosa
101 South Craft
Alamosa, CO 81101

Alan Stuebe
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 719-992-3657
E-mail: alan.stuebe@usda.gov

Vacant
Soil Scientist
Phone: 719-992-3646
E-mail:

Fort Collins
Department of Soil & Crop Sciences
Campus Delivery 1170
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523

Chris Fabian
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 970-491-1072
E-mail: chris.fabian@usda.gov

Vacant
Soil Scientist
Phone: 970-491-6094
E-mail:

Kari Sever
Soil Scientist
Phone: 720-544-2822
E-mail: kari.sever@usda.gov
Located at: Denver Federal Center, Bldg. 56, Room 2604
                 P.O. Box 25426
                 Denver, CO 80255

Grand Junction
2738 Crossroads Blvd, Suite 102
Grand Junction, CO 81506

Chuck Peacock
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 970-361-3782
E-mail: charles.peacock@usda.gov

Kimberly Cumella
Soil Scientist
Phone: 970-242-4511
E-mail: kimberly.cumella@usda.gov

Emiliano Lopez
Soil Scientist
Phone: 970-361-3781
E-mail: emiliano.lopez@usda.gov

Suzanne Mayne
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 970-361-3780
E-mail: suzanne.mayne@usda.gov
 

Idaho

Moscow
1848 South Mountain View Road, Suite 3
Moscow, ID 83843

Brian Gardner
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 208-882-4960 ext. 115
E-mail: brian.gardner@usda.gov

Scott Bare (Located in Coeur d’Alene, ID)
Soil Scientist
Phone: 208-762-4939 ext. 4358
E-mail: scott.bare@usda.gov

Paul Gadecki
Soil Scientist
Phone: 208-882-4960 ext. 121
E-mail: paul.gadecki@usda.gov
 

Montana

Dillon
420 Barrett Street
Dillon, MT 59725

Grant Petersen
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 406-683-3804
E-mail: grant.petersen@usda.gov

Ben Moore
Soil Scientist
Phone: 406-683-3917
E-mail: benjamin.moore@usda.gov

Vacant
Soil Scientist
Phone: 406-683-3809
E-mail:

Missoula
3550 Mullan Road, Suite 106
Missoula, MT 59808

Jay Skovlin
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 406-303-3441
E-mail: jay.skovlin@usda.gov

Beth Rowley
Soil Scientist
Phone: 406-303-3452
E-mail: beth.rowley@usda.gov

Pat O’Connell
Soil Scientist
Phone: 406-303-3445
E-mail: patrick.oconnell@usda.gov

Stephanie Shoemaker
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 406-303-3453
E-mail: stephanie.shoemaker@usda.gov
 

Utah

Price
599 West Price River Drive, Suite B
Price, UT 84501

Kristi Mingus
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 435-637-0041 ext. 106
E-mail: kristi.mingus@usda.gov

Dean Stacy
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 435-637-0041 ext. 114
E-mail: dean.stacy@usda.gov

Vacant
Soil Scientist
Phone: 435-637-0041 ext. 127
E-mail:
 

Wyoming

Pinedale
1625 West Pine
Pinedale, WY 82941

Dillon Gray
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 307-367-2257 ext. 113
E-mail: dillon.gray@usda.gov

Autumn Boxum
Soil Scientist
Phone: 307-367-2257 ext. 105
E-mail: autumn.boxum@usda.gov

Bryan Christensen
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 307-367-2257 ext. 107
E-mail: bryan.christensen@usda.gov

Taylor Kepley
Soil Scientist
Phone: 307-367-2257 ext. 106
E-mail: taylor.kepley@usda.gov

Powell
1017 Highway 14A
Powell, WY 82435

Danny Wood
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 307-271-3123
E-mail: daniel.wood@usda.gov

Philip Goodin
Soil Scientist
Phone: 307-271-3133
E-mail: philip.goodin@usda.gov

Marji Patz
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 307-271-3130
E-mail: marji.patz@usda.gov

Brandon Vaverka
Soil Scientist
Phone: 307-271-3129
E-mail: brandon.vaverka@usda.gov