Skip Navigation

Contacts

Southwest Soil Survey Region Office – Phoenix, AZ
(Formerly Soil Survey Region 8)
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
230 N. First Avenue, Suite 509
Phoenix, AZ 85003-1733
FAX: 602-280-8805

Back to “Southwest Soil Survey Region Office – Phoenix, AZ” Homepage

Directory

Dr. Cynthia Stiles, Ph.D.
Soil Survey Regional Director
Office Location: 430 G Street, Davis CA 95616
Phone: 530-792-5640
E-mail: cynthia.stiles@usda.gov

Nathan M. Starman
Supervisory Senior Regional Soil Scientist
Phone: 602-280-8826
E-mail: nathan.starman@usda.gov

Tom Cochran
Soil Scientist – Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 602-285-6330
E-mail: tom.cochran@usda.gov
 

Flagstaff MLRA Soil Survey Office - Flagstaff, AZ
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
1615 South Plaza Way
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-7102

Jim Harrigan
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 928-864-5529
E-mail: james.harrigan@usda.gov

Harry Hosler
Soil Scientist
Phone: 928-864-5531
E-mail: harry.hosler@usda.gov
 

Globe MLRA Soil Survey Office - Globe, AZ
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
2250 Highway 60, Suite B
Miami, AZ 85539-7723

Greg Anderson
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 926-961-8088
E-mail: greg.anderson2@usda.gov
 

Grants MLRA Soil Survey Office - Grants, AZ
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
1020 Nimitz Drive
Grants, AZ 87020

(currently vacant)
 

Las Cruces MLRA Soil Survey Office – Las Cruces, NM
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
760 Stern Drive, Suite 124
Las Cruces, NM 88005

Dave White
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 575-522-8775 ext 136
E-mail: david.white@usda.gov

Austin Eldridge
Soil Scientist
Phone: 575-522-8775 ext 132
E-mail: austin.eldridge@usda.gov

Luis Garcia
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 575-522-8775 ext 134
E-mail: luis.garcia@usda.gov
 

Marfa MLRA Soil Survey Office – Marfa, TX
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
1205 E. Oak Street
Marfa, TX 79843

Dave White (acting)
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 575-522-8775 ext 136
E-mail: david.white@usda.gov

Will Juett
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 432-729-4383 ext 4013
E-mail: william.juett@usda.gov
 

Ogden MLRA Soil Survey Office – Ogden, UT
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
2871 S. Commerce Way
Ogden, UT 84401

Randy Lewis
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 435-257-5403 ext 117
E-mail: randy.lewis@usda.gov

Sarah Quistberg
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 385-405-7251
E-mail: sarah.quistberg@usda.gov
 

Richfield MLRA Soil Survey Office – Richfield, UT
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
340 N. 600 East
Richfield, UT 87507

Randy Lewis (acting)
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 435-257-5403 ext 117
E-mail: randy.lewis@usda.gov

Keith Crossland
Soil Scientist
Phone: 435-893-3365
E-mail: keith.crossland@usda.gov
 

Santa Fe MLRA Soil Survey Office – Santa Fe, NM
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
4001 Office Court Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87507

Aaron Miller
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 505-365-4050
E-mail: aaron.miller@usda.gov

Logan Peterson
Soil Scientist
Phone: 505-471-0410
Email: logan.peterson@usda.gov
 

Tucson MLRA Soil Survey Office – Tucson, AZ
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
200 East Allen Road, Building 412
Tucson, AZ 85719-1520

Greg Anderson (acting)
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 926-961-8088
E-mail: greg.anderson2@usda.gov

Samantha Carrillo
Soil Scientist
Phone: 520-526-7406
E-mail: samantha.carrillo@usda.gov

Kaitlyn Mroczka
Soil Scientist
Phone:
E-mail: kaitlyn.mroczka@usda.gov

Wilma Renken
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 520-526-7404
E-mail: wilma.renken@usda.gov
 

Victorville MLRA Soil Survey Office – Victorville, CA
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
15415 West Sand Street, Suite 103
Victorville, CA  92392

Matthew Ballmer
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 760-843-6882 ext 108
E-mail: matthew.ballmer@ usda.gov

Russell Plumb
Soil Scientist
Phone: 760-843-6882 ext 118
E-mail: russell.plumb@usda.gov

Leon Lato
Soil Scientist
Office Address: 7080 La Cienega Street Suite 100 Las Vegas NV 89119
Phone: 702-470-1400 ext 6004
E-mail: leon.lato@usda.gov