Skip Navigation

Contacts

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
South-Central Region
101 South Main Street
Temple, TX 76501-7682
FAX: 844-332-7989

SSR 9 Homepage

Regional Office Directory

Jo Parsley
Soil Survey Regional Director
Phone: 254-742-9854
E-mail: jeremiah.parsley@usda.gov

Suzanne Root
Program Analyst
Phone: 254-742-9850
E-mail: suzanne.root@usda.gov

Bryan Christensen
Supervisory Senior Regional Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 254-742-9871
E-mail: bryan.christensen@usda.gov

Wayne Gabriel
Senior Regional Soil Scientist
Phone: 254-742-9855
E-mail: wayne.gabriel@usda.gov

Erin Hourihan
Ecological Site Quality Specialist
Phone: 254-742-9872
E-mail: erin.hourihan@usda.gov

Michael Reed
Physical Science Technician
Phone: 254-774-6133
E-mail: mike.reed@usda.gov

Alex Stum
GIS Specialist
Phone: 254-742-9830
E-mail: alexander.stum@usda.gov
 

MLRA Soil Survey Office Directory


Abilene MLRA Soil Survey Office

4400 Buffalo Gap Rd., Suite 3600
Abilene, TX 79606

Roel Guerra, Jr.
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 325-201-9834
E-mail: roel.guerra.2@usda.gov

Gilberto Santiago
Soil Scientist
Phone: 325-692-8238 ext. 126
E-mail: gilberto.santiago@usda.gov


Altus MLRA Soil Survey Office

3100 N. Main Suite B
Altus, OK 73521-1305

Tyson Morley
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 580-482-4312 ext. 115
E-mail: tyson.morley@usda.gov

Tyler Kemph
Soil Scientist
Phone: 580-482-4312 ext 116
E-mail: tyler.kemph@usda.gov


Hot Springs MLRA Soil Survey Office

600 Main Street, Suite Q
Hot Springs, AR 71913

Larry Gray
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 501-545-4018
E-mail: larry.gray@usda.gov

Elizabeth Gray
Soil Scientist
Phone: 501-545-4020
E-mail: elizabeth.gray@usda.gov


Kerrville MLRA Soil Survey Office

2104 Memorial Blvd.
Kerrville, TX 78028

Travis Waiser
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 830-896-4911 ext. 4
E-mail: travis.waiser@usda.gov


Lubbock MLRA Soil Survey Office

4613 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79414

Thomas (Craig) Byrd
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 806-283-9950
E-mail: craig.byrd@usda.gov

Alain Basurco
Soil Scientist
Phone: 806-283-9949
E-mail: alain.basurco@usda.gov

Todd Carr
Soil Scientist
Phone: 806-283-9948
E-mail: todd.carr@usda.gov

Lori McMorrough
Cartographic Technician
Phone: 806-655-2578 (Canyon, Texas)
E-mail: lori.mcmorrough@usda.gov


Nacogdoches and Bryan MLRA Soil Survey Office

1122 N. University Dr.
Nacogdoches, TX 75961

Tyson Hart
Range Management Specialist
Phone: 936-462-8184 ext. 4
E-mail: tyson.hart@usda.gov

Antonio Argullin
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 936-553-3626
E-mail: antonio.argullin@usda.gov

Sara Russell
Soil Scientist
Phone: 903-734-8732 ext. 3 (Gilmer, Texas)
E-mail: sara.russell@usda.gov

____________________________________

1716 Briarcrest Drive
Bryan, TX 77802

Heather Hall
Soil Scientist
Phone: 979-213-4975
E-mail: heather.hall@usda.gov


Robstown MLRA Soil Survey Office

548 S. Hwy. 77 Ste. B
Robstown, TX 78380-2438

Gary Harris
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 361-387-2533 ext. 3
E-mail: gary.harris2@usda.gov

Jim Akin
Soil Scientist
Phone: 361-387-2533 ext. 3
E-mail: james.akin@usda.gov


Rosenberg MLRA Soil Survey Office

1402 Band Road
Rosenberg, TX 77471-8678

Jon Wiedenfeld
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 281-232-4668 ext. 124
E-mail: jon.wiedenfeld@usda.gov

Kenny Hall
Soil Scientist
Phone: 281-232-6898 ext. 126
E-mail: kenneth.hall@usda.gov

Stacey Kloesel
Soil Scientist
Phone: 281-232-6898 ext. 127
E-mail: stacey.kloesel@usda.gov


Ruston and Pine Bluff MLRA Soil Survey Office

1412 Celebrity Drive
Ruston, LA 71270

Marc Bordelon
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 318-255-3136 ext. 3274
E-mail: marc.bordelon@usda.gov


Stephenville and Stillwater MLRA Soil Survey Office

2561 Northwest Loop, Ste. B
Stephenville, TX 76401

Chance Robinson
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 254-965-3715 ext. 123
E-mail: chance.robinson@usda.gov

Larry (Alan) Deubler
Soil Scientist
Phone: 254-965-3715 ext. 122
E-mail: larry.deubler@usda.gov

Sidney Paulson
Soil Scientist
Phone: 254-965-3715 ext. 126
E-mail: sidney.paulson@usda.gov

____________________________________

100 USDA
Stillwater, OK 74074-2651

Chance Robinson
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 254-965-3715 ext. 123
E-mail: chance.robinson@usda.gov

Jeremy Dennis
Soil Scientist
Phone: 405-742-1111
E-mail: jeremy.dennis@usda.gov

Jarred Goedeke
Soil Scientist
Phone: 405-742-1222
E-mail: jarred.goedeke@usda.gov

Colin Walden
Ecological Site Inventory Specialist
Phone: 405-742-1223
E-mail: colin.walden@usda.gov


Woodward MLRA Soil Survey Office

3300 Oklahoma Ave., Suite 900
Woodward, OK 73801

Steve McGowen
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: 580-256-7661 ext. 138
E-mail: steven.mcgowen@usda.gov